Election results for Bradford Moor

Local Elections - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Bradford Moor - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Riaz Ahmed Liberal Democrat and independent 2586 50% Elected
Sabiya Khan Labour 2536 49% Not elected
Naveed Ilyas Conservative 100 2% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 5222
Electorate 11436
Number of ballot papers issued 5286
Number of ballot papers rejected 54
Turnout 46%
Share of the votes (%)
Riaz Ahmed 50% Elected
Sabiya Khan 49% Not elected
Naveed Ilyas 2% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Number of ballot papers rejected54
Total rejected54